NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • Event

    Monday, November 27, 2017

    Fashion Media Speakers Series: Marie Claire Editor-in-Chief Anne Fulenwider

    A Q&A about fashion publishing

  • News

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    LIM Ranked Among World’s Best for Fashion Business Education

    The Business of Fashion names LIM one of Top 10 for master's degree programs in fashion business

  • News

    Monday, October 16, 2017

    Macy’s Shawn R. Outler to Be LIM’s Commencement Speaker

    Ms. Outler is Executive Vice President Licensed Businesses, Food Services and Multicultural Initiatives for Macy’s Inc.

  • News

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017

    Model Lizzie Miller Visits LIM to Discuss Body Positivity in the Fashion Industry

    Challenges students to start thinking of new ways to size clothing

  • Event

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017

    Transfer Connect

    An opportunity for transfer students to meet LIM alumni

  • Event

    Thursday, October 19, 2017

    Fashion Now & Then Conference: Fashion and Sustainability

    Fashion designer Mara Hoffman will be this year’s keynote speaker

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017

    Guest Speaker: Quin Acciani (’12), WWD Public Relations Director

    Quin will talk about her journey from LIM student to PR professional

  • Event

    Monday, September 25, 2017

    Info. Sessions: Service Learning Program in Guatemala

    Mercado Global empowers indigenous women to overcome poverty and become agents of change in their communities

  • News

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017

    LIM Student Styles His Way into Vogue

    Daniel Green is the Head Stylist and Part-Time Creative Director for rising star Menyelek Rose

  • Event

    Thursday, November 9, 2017

    The Amazing Career Race

    A chance for LIM students to meet industry professionals and demonstrate their career development knowledge

  • News

    Friday, September 15, 2017

    Vice President for Academic Affairs Speaks at Global Citizenship Youth Summit

    Michael Londrigan will be part of a panel discussing “Sustainable Fashion and Creative Innovation”

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017

    Guest Speakers: National Coming Out Day

    A discussion with fashion professionals from companies including Gilt.com and Marc Jacobs

Pages