NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Monday, October 16, 2017

    Macy’s Shawn R. Outler to Be LIM’s Commencement Speaker

    Ms. Outler is Executive Vice President Licensed Businesses, Food Services and Multicultural Initiatives for Macy’s Inc.

  • Event

    Thursday, October 19, 2017

    Mara Hoffman to Give Keynote Address at LIM’s Fashion: Now & Then Conference

    Sustainability will be explored at global fashion information event

  • News

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017

    LIM Ranks Among Top Three U.S. Colleges for Fashion Merchandising

    New York City location and strong academic reputation among several factors taken into consideration

  • News

    Thursday, March 6, 2014

    LIM College Wins Three Educational Advertising Awards

    Recognition earned in national competition for fifth consecutive year

  • News

    Tuesday, March 4, 2014

    Bianca Bartolo of LIM College Selected as a Recipient of PAVE’s First Eric Feigenbaum Academic Scholarship

    Panel of industry experts choose Visual Merchandising major from pool of applicants throughout the U.S.

  • News

    Saturday, March 1, 2014

    Adrian G. Marcuse Library Open Sat. March 1 and Sat. March 8

    10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 26, 2014

    Stress Reduction and Relaxation Session: Feb. 26

    Take a break - relax and relieve your stress through meditation and deep breathing

  • Event

    Tuesday, February 25, 2014

    Going Places - Commuter Student Group: Feb. 25

    Meet other commuter students and share your experiences

  • News

    Thursday, February 20, 2014

    LIM College Selected to Participate in KAKEHASHI Project to Strengthen U.S. – Japan Relations Through Educational Exchange

    Will host students from Bunka Fashion Graduate University on March 24-25

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 19, 2014

    Transfer Student Group: Feb. 19

    All new and continuing transfer students welcome

  • Event

    Tuesday, February 18, 2014

    Travel to China with LIM College: Info. Session Feb. 18

    Visit Beijing, Shanghai and Xian from May 27 through June 4

  • Event

    Monday, February 10, 2014

    Meet Charlene Campbell, Author of 'From Intern to Stylist' on Feb. 10

    Campbell will discuss what aspiring stylists need to know for a successful career

Pages