NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 25, 2018

    LIM College 2018 Commencement Ceremony

    Keynote speaker Shawn R. Outler advises graduates to be curious, live with integrity, trust their instincts, and be flexible

  • News

    Monday, April 16, 2018

    New Program: Online Bachelor’s Degree in Fashion Merchandising

    An NYC fashion education can be yours no matter where you are

  • News

    Monday, March 26, 2018

    Registration Open for 2018 Summer Fashion Lab

    Pre-college program for high school students

  • News

    Wednesday, January 25, 2017

    LIM College Study Reveals Social Media Not a Major Influence on Millennials’ Fashion Purchases

    Shoppers aged 18-35 see themselves as a “brand of one”

  • Event

    Thursday, February 23, 2017

    Free Film Screening: Suited

    A documentary about custom suits, accepting difference, and living bravely in one's own skin

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 15, 2017

    Fashion Insiders: Celebrity Stylist Derek Warburton

    The international media personality will take LIM students behind the scenes of the celebrity styling world.

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 1, 2017

    Fashion Insiders: An Evening of Sustainability

    Dr. LeeAnn Teal Rutkovsky will speak on sustainability in the fashion industry

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 1, 2017

    Transfer Connect Fair

    A chance for transfer students to get to know more about LIM — and each other

  • Event

    Friday, March 24, 2017

    LIM College 2017 Student Fashion Show

    “Colors of the World” will showcase fashion through the eyes of millennials

  • News

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017

    Her Campus to launch chapter at LIM

    Website with national readership seeks student writers

  • Event

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017

    Spring 2017 Welcome Week Schedule

    See a Broadway show, try Chinese dumplings, catch a hockey game at Madison Square Garden…and more!

  • News

    Thursday, January 12, 2017

    LIM College Students Win YMA FSF Scholarships

    Three students to receive $5,000 awards

Pages